The Toolbox is opened by “mouseover” and closes again automatically. The list of all available actions is called up by “Show all”. The Toolbox indicates which actions and commands are available to the User in the respective menu items, and it is accessible by the User on most pages.
The Toolbox can be customised to suit the User. Actions and commands that the User frequently employs can be saved as Favourites on the left side using the command “edit shortcuts”, and the User can also establish the position of the respective action. These actions can also be launched from the keyboard with the appropriate combination of keys (Alt + number); the appropriate combination of keys is displayed by moving the mouse over the respective symbol.
Actions in the Toolbox
The Toolbox contains commands and actions that concern Profiles, Needs, Clients and Jobs. These can be launched by the User and filed with the corresponding Profiles, Needs, Clients and Jobs in the History (Infobox).
If a given action (e.g. provide Profile) affects multiple instances in which the same data needs to be stored, this can be defined in the implementation. Then the data (e.g. provide Profile) will be saved in the History (Infobox) both under the Profile and also under the corresponding Need and Client Contact.
If required, a Calendar entry (or re-submission) can be set for every action.
When launching an action, the User can inform other users or user-groups of this, by including them in the “Participants” field. These parties will then be informed by e-mail that the action has been launched, and they can access it via a link.
Up to four “validities” (action status) can be attached to an action, according to the way that it is set up, and the User can select these as necessary. Each validity can be linked to an e-mail template, which can be sent to a Profile as required.
For every action it is also possible to attach a Comment. If another User attaches a Comment to an action, he/she will automatically be added to the list of participants. The list of participants can also be edited manually.
Actions that have been created can be edited or deleted by anyone having the appropriate authorisation (rights group). Comments, however, cannot be deleted.