All Users in the system are listed in this area. The Detailed View provides further information on the Users, and there is a filter that allows specific searching by users and permission groups. Hierarchy levels and rights-groups can also be set up here, depending on the User’s permission group.
Implementation of the commands and actions described here depends on the User’s level of authorisation, which can be edited or changed by Admin in the Back-end area.
New Users can be created by the respective rights-group.
New Users can be created by the respective rights-group.
A User can be deleted if required. (This function is only available in the Detailed View)
After a User is added, his/her Login data can be sent by the system via email. This will generate a new password each time, which will be displayed in the email.
If a given User Account is no longer required (e.g. if the User leaves the company), the User Account must be deleted and NOT over-written. All the User’s Activities will remain in the system as previously, under the User’s name. If the account is overwritten, all the previous User’s Activities will be overwritten with the new name.
Under this menu item, the User can call up general statistics, allowing the User to request statistics relating to a specific time period and/or a specific User. Every User can adapt the Statistics settings to suit his/her own individual requirement. Moreover, various Reports (standard reports or specifically tailored reports) can be called up, and exported in .csv format.
These options depend on the User’s permission group (allocation of rights). The allocation of rights can be edited/changed by Admin in the Back-end area.
The bookmarks tab displays a list of Favourites that can be added as pre-selected Profiles and Needs. If one of these entries is no longer active, this will be indicated by a corresponding symbol. Entries can be deleted at any time.
The Infobox is a section in which data and actions are saved (History). All entries in this section are listed in chronological order, so that the overall sequence can be followed.
Using the Infobox Filter, entries can be filtered according to specific actions. The User can also modify certain settings in the Infobox Filter, via “Display Settings”. An additional option in the Infobox Filter allows simple searching by Terms.
The Toolbox is opened by “mouseover” and closes again automatically. The list of all available actions is called up by “Show all”. The Toolbox indicates which actions and commands are available to the User in the respective menu items, and it is accessible by the User on most pages.
The Toolbox can be customised to suit the User. Actions and commands that the User frequently employs can be saved as Favourites on the left side using the command “edit shortcuts”, and the User can also establish the position of the respective action. These actions can also be launched from the keyboard with the appropriate combination of keys (Alt + number); the appropriate combination of keys is displayed by moving the mouse over the respective symbol.
Actions in the Toolbox
The Toolbox contains commands and actions that concern Profiles, Needs, Clients and Jobs. These can be launched by the User and filed with the corresponding Profiles, Needs, Clients and Jobs in the History (Infobox).
If a given action (e.g. provide Profile) affects multiple instances in which the same data needs to be stored, this can be defined in the implementation. Then the data (e.g. provide Profile) will be saved in the History (Infobox) both under the Profile and also under the corresponding Need and Client Contact.
If required, a Calendar entry (or re-submission) can be set for every action.
When launching an action, the User can inform other users or user-groups of this, by including them in the “Participants” field. These parties will then be informed by e-mail that the action has been launched, and they can access it via a link.
Up to four “validities” (action status) can be attached to an action, according to the way that it is set up, and the User can select these as necessary. Each validity can be linked to an e-mail template, which can be sent to a Profile as required.
For every action it is also possible to attach a Comment. If another User attaches a Comment to an action, he/she will automatically be added to the list of participants. The list of participants can also be edited manually.
Actions that have been created can be edited or deleted by anyone having the appropriate authorisation (rights group). Comments, however, cannot be deleted.
The User can add to or alter his/her “personal data” in the “Settings” menu. The User can also upload a photograph or an avatar, which will then be used in the system for his/her records.
A new password can be entered in the “Password” field, and this must then be confirmed by an entry in the “Confirm” field. The change, and activation of the new password, will take effect after it is saved.
The option “Add Signature” in the Toolbox can be used to create one or more Signatures. Sender Data can be defined for each Signature (forename, surname, e-mail address) together with an internal identifier. After adding a Signature, it can be defined as a “Standard” that will be used as the default Signature when sending e-mails. Another Signature that has been created may also be selected before sending an e-mail.
In this area, the User can customise the way in which data on Profile, Needs, Clients and Jobs is displayed, and blank out items of data or process inputs. We recommend that any such changes to settings are only made after first using the system for a time.
The log-in data consists of an ID (the User‘s e-mail address) and a password.
Only one User may be logged in with a given ID and password. An existing session will be automatically logged out after a given time elapses with no User activity.